New Job, Same Attitude.

      Well, it’s been almost a week since I started my new liquor store job. It’s different than Andy’s, I’m doing both register and floor duties. Hauling up pallets of beer, booze, and wine isn’t as bad as I thought it’d be, but it’s been hell on my back. Thank fuck we have a forklift on a rail system for sending product up from the basement to the sales floor. The one thing that kind of sucks shit is the fact that it’s still the same classes of customer. You get your normal, everyday customer, your more higher-end customer, and then your sad, pathetic addicts and alcoholics (some of whom are buying cold nips with their kids and you know they’re gonna drink them in front of them, too). Look, I’m not trying to judge, but for fuck’s sake get your fucking life together and be a goddamn parent to your kid. Life sucks enough as it is, the least you can do is go to some fucking AA meetings and recognize that you have a problem and give your child some semblance of a normal life, y’know?

      On another note, I had my first physical in over 3 years yesterday. I’m not as thin as I though, I’m at 292lbs and unless I gained 20 pounds between my last visit to my shrink in CO and now, then I guess my shrink’s scale was wrong. It’s discouraging, but I still look pretty good and I’m happy with who I am physically. I also got prescribed Ativan to help me with my anxiety and for when I get anxiety/panic attacks, which is a godsend. All in all, I’ve been doing my best to stay positive and keep living in the present instead of dwelling on the past and future.

cheers, pricks.

Leave a Reply

